Tag Archives: 3D

Cliff inspection by drone and photogrammetry in Bonifacio – Corsica

Post Image

Cliff inspection and 3D modeling as part of the redevelopment of the Bonifacio port infrastructure. Corsica, September 2018. Results obtained from 370 aerial images collected in collaboration by the companies Aérodronescorse and I-techdrone. As part of the redevelopment of its port infrastructure, the Territorial Collective of Corsica (CTC) engaged the services of the companies Aérodronescorse, […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

3D survey of the Cap Champagne cliff – Reunion Island

Post Image

3D modeling of a cliff for stability and erosion analysis. Reunion island, february 2018. Results obtained from 1592 aerial images taken by the company Drone Austral, specialized in technical inspections by drones. The office of Geological and Mining Research (BRGM, in charge of the study and monitoring of geological risks in Reunion Island) solicited the […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Flood simulation for DREAL

Post Image

Flood Simulation carried out on the Loire – village of Goudet. Results obtained from 259 aerial images taken by the company Marceau Drone Images. Post-processing Drones Imaging. Work done within the framework of the risk prevention plan and for the benefit of the DREAL (Regional Directorate for the Environment, Development and Housing). Simulation of a […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

civil engineering structure – topographic survey of the Marly viaduct

Post Image

3D modeling by photogrammetry of the Marly viaduct (78). Results obtained from aerial images taken by the company Télépilote SAS.. Post processing by Drones Imaging. 3D modeling carried out as part of works to rehabilitate the viaduct and its retaining embankments. The 3D / 2D productions carried out by photogrammetry were delivered in vector form […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Implementation of relay antennas on a 3D model made by photogrammetry

Building Information Model (BIM): Pre-work study of a water tower modeled by photogrammetry and intended to receive an antenna system. Results obtained from 283 aerial images taken by the company Artech Drone. Post processing by Drones Imaging. This 3D modeling, qualified with a centimeter accuracy, was used in a CAD software and subsequently enriched with […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Landscape impact of a wind farm project

3D modeling of 38Km² allowing to evaluate the visual impact of a wind farm from the villages of Viala du Tarn, Puech, Saint Rome and Candas. Source : IGN. Area : 38km². Orthophoto : GSD 1m.   3D viewing

Share Button
Continue Reading

Thermal 3D mapping by photogrammetry

Thermal mapping of a building front Thermal orthophoto (5cm GSD) made on a building of 130m long and 20m high. Results obtained from 334 thermal infrared images. Source : Drones Imaging company. Area : 2600m². Camera : FLIR Orthophoto : GSD 5cm.   3D viewing

Share Button
Continue Reading

Mapping and topographic survey by drone – Karting track of Cormeilles

Post Image

Topographic survey of the circuit of Cormeilles en Vexin Results obtained from 905 aerial images taken by the company AERODRONESCORSE. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. Topographic survey delivered in the form of an orthophoto (2cm GSD) and a dense cloud (30 million points). Compatible with Autocad, these geospatial datas will be used as support for the […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Topographic survey by aerial photogrammetry

Post Image

Surveying and 3D modeling of Castle Island. Castle Island is located on Day Boulevard in South Boston on the shore of Boston Harbor. It has been the site of a fortification since 1634. Castle Island was connected to the mainland by a narrow strip of land in 1928 and is thus no longer an island. […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Topographic map & volume calculation achieved by aerial photogrammetry

Post Image

Mining industry: stone quarry nammed Puits et Nuisement. Pierre Marceau, officer of the company Marceau Drones Images followed an operational technical training (photogrammetry option) in the training center of our partner Air City Diagnostic. Less than a week after its professional training, he implements its gains on two quarries to realize two topographical surveys for […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Engineering structure inspection by drone: underside of a deck

Post Image

Inspection of two spans of a viaduct in collaboration with the company Flying Eye. The Careï Viaduct is a highway bridge of 521m in length and located in Menton (department 06). 3D modeling obtained from 1398 aerial photographs taken by drone. The orthophoto of the underside of the deck built from 1932 images allowed to […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Photogrammetry & 3D imaging: Rabati castle (Georgia)

Post Image

Cultural Heritage Protection: 3D modeling of the Rabati castle. Rabati Castle (Georgian: რაბათის ციხე), is a medieval castle complex in Akhaltsikhe, Georgia. Built in the 13th century, initially was called the Lomisa castle until it was conquered by Ottomans. Topographical survey, May 2016. Results obtained from 1932 aerial photographs taken by drone. The orthophoto and […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Topographic survey of a quarry

Post Image

Quarrying industry and building materials: editing a topographic map for the company Air Diversity. Surveying of a quarry, April 2016. Below: results obtained after processing of 422 aerial images taken by the company Air Diversity, specializing in aerial operations and technical inspections. From the aerial images, Orthophoto and digital terrain model (DTM) were generated and […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Building Information Model by photogrammetry: Chaumont viaduct

Post Image

BIM (Building Information Model) viaduct located at kilometer point (KP) 260.757 of the Paris-East line to Mulhouse City. Results obtained from 5900 aerial images. Type: masonry vaults. Length: 654m Height: 52m Aerial photographic coverage: 5900 images. Source: Data acquisition & post processing by Drones Imaging. Camera: Sony RX100 III. Orthophoto: GSD 5mm.

Share Button
Continue Reading

Virtual Surveyor: software for 3D-visualization and analysis of UAV data.

_ Video clip made with Virtual Surveyor from aerial images provided by the company BM drone. Drones Imaging signs partnership with GEO-ID for distribution, in France, of its software  Virtual Surveyor. User-friendly, Virtual Surveyor is a software dedicated to 3D visualization and analysis of geospatial data from photogrammetry. It allows the import of orthophotos and digital […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Nepal – Durbar square: before / after

The temporal comparison of aerial images before and after the earthquake allowed us to study and assess the overall damages in Durbar square (Nepal). Below are some illustrations. Source aerial images (after): Aerial imagery acquired by Kishor Rana and digital surface model + True Ortho Photo processed by Drones Imaging using the software Photoscan. Source aerial images (before): Aerial […]

Share Button
Continue Reading
Post Tagged with , , , , , ,

Cultural heritage preservation of Palmyra & 3D modeling -Syria

Fakhr-al-Din al-Maani castle (or Palmyra castle) is a castle located in the province of Homs, Syria. Built by the Mamluks in the 13th century on a high hill overlooking the historic site of the city (which was one of the most important cultural centers of the ancient world), it was appointed by the Druzes: Emir Fakhr-al-Din […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

E-training service for drone operators

Drones Imaging is pleased to present its 3 E-training modules for 3D photogrammetry. This E-training is designed for aerial photographic professional. It aims to introduce and teach the techniques of 3D restitution from aerial photography. Several topics are discussed: – The photographic assembly (orthomosaicing, georeferencing) – The field survey (mountainous, mining) – 3D modeling (volume)

Share Button
Continue Reading

Tag Archives: 3D

Inspection de falaise par drone et photogrammétrie à Bonifacio – Corse

Post Image

Inspection et modélisation 3D d’une falaise dans le cadre du réaménagement des infrastructures portuaires de Bonifacio. Corse, septembre 2018. Résultats obtenus à partir de 370 clichés aériens captés en collaboration par les sociétés Aérodronescorse et I-techdrone. Dans le cadre du réaménagement de ses infrastructures portuaires, la Collectivité Territoriale de Corse (CTC) a fait appel aux […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Levé 3D de la falaise du Cap Champagne – Île de la Réunion

Post Image

Modélisation 3D d’une falaise pour le suivi de sa stabilité et de son érosion. Île de la Réunion, février 2018. Résultats obtenus à partir de 1592 clichés aériens captés par la société Drone Austral, société spécialisée dans les inspections techniques par drones. Le Bureau de Recherches Géologiques et Minières (BRGM, en charge de l’étude et […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Simulation d’inondation pour la DREAL

Post Image

Simulation d’inondation réalisée sur la Loire – commune de Goudet (département 43). Résultats obtenus à partir de 259 clichés aériens captés par le société Marceau Drone Images.Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Travail réalisé dans le cadre du plan de prévention des risques et au profit de la DREAL (Direction Régionale de l’environnement, de l’Aménagement et du […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Ouvrage d’art – levé topographique du viaduc de Marly

Post Image

Modélisation 3D par photogrammétrie du viaduc de Marly (78). Résultats obtenus à partir de clichés aériens captés par le société Télépilote SAS.Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Modélisation 3D réalisée dans le cadre de la réhabilitation du viaduc et de ses remblais de soutènement. Les productions 3D/2D réalisées par photogrammétrie ont été livrées sous forme de nuage […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Implantation d’antennes relais sur un modèle 3D réalisé par photogrammétrie

Building Information Model (BIM): étude avant-travaux d’un chateau d’eau modélisé par photogrammétrie et destiné à accueillir un système antennaire. Résultats obtenus à partir de 283 clichés aériens captés par la société Artech Drone.Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Cette modélisation 3D d’une précision centimétrique a pu être exploitée par la suite avec un logiciel de CAO et […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Projet de parc éolien et étude de l’impact sur le paysage.

Modélisation 3D de 38Km² pour évaluer l’impact visuel d’un parc éolien depuis les villages de: Viala du tarn, Puech, Saint Rome et Candas. Source images aériennes : IGN. Surface : 38km². Orthophoto : résolution 1m.   Visualisation 3D

Share Button
Continue Reading

Mapping 3D thermique par photogrammétrie

Cartographie thermique d’une façade d’immeuble Développé photogrammétrique (5cm de résolution) réalisé sur un immeuble de 130m de long et 20m de haut. Résultats obtenus à partir de 334 images infrarouge thermique. Source images aériennes : Société Drones Imaging. Surface : 2600m². Camera : FLIR Orthophoto : résolution 5cm.   Visualisation 3D

Share Button
Continue Reading

Mapping et levé topographique par drone – circuit de Cormeilles

Post Image

Levé topographique du circuit de Cormeilles en Vexin Résultats obtenus à partir de 905 clichés aériens captés par la société AERODRONESCORSE. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Levé topographique livré sous la forme d’une orthophoto (2cm de résolution) et d’un nuage dense (30 millions de points). Compatibles avec Autocad, ces données géospatiales serviront de support pour l’étude de […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Levé topographique par photogrammétrie aérienne

Post Image

Levé topographique & modélisation 3D de Castle Island. Castle Island est une ancienne ile rattachée au continent américain depuis 1928. Située sur le Day Boulevard au Sud de Boston, elle fut l’objet d’une fortification en étoile en 1634. Levé topographique, juin 2016. Résultat obtenu à partir d’imagerie spatiale. Vecteur : satellite. Surface : 19ha Orthophoto […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Plan topographique & volumétrie réalisés par photogrammétrie aérienne

Post Image

Industrie minière: carrière de Puits et Nuisement. Pierre Marceau, dirigeant de la société Marceau Drones Images a suivi une formation technique opérationnelle (option photogrammétrie) chez notre partenaire Air City Diagnostic. Moins d’une semaine après sa formation professionnelle et sur commande d’un cabinet de géomètres-experts, il met en application ses acquis sur deux carrières pour réaliser […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Formation en photogrammétrie option Pix4D

Post Image

Session de formation en photogrammétrie du 28 au 30 juin 2016 voir plus

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspection d’ouvrage d’art par drone: intrados de tablier

Post Image

Inspection de deux travées du viaduc de Careï et exports de développés photogrammétriques en collaboration avec la société Flying Eye. Le viaduc de Careï est un pont-autoroute en poutre mesurant 521m de longueur et situé à Menton (département 06). Modélisation 3D obtenue à partir de 1398 clichés aériens captés par drone. Le développé photogrammétrique de […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Modélisation 3D par photogrammétrie: Chateau de Rabati (Géorgie)

Post Image

Protection du patrimoine: modélisation 3D du chateau de Rabati. Le chateau de Rabati (Georgian: რაბათის ციხე), est un complexe médiéval situé à Akhaltsikhe, Georgie. Construit au 13ème siècle, il fut appelé le château de Lomisa jusqu’à ce qu’il fut conquis par les Ottomans. Levé topographique, mai 2016. Résultat obtenu à partir de 1932 clichés aériens […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Levé topographique de carrière

Post Image

Industrie de carrières et matériaux de construction: édition d’un plan topographique au profit de la société Air Diversity. Levé topographique de carrière, avril 2016. Résultat obtenu à partir de 422 clichés aériens captés par la société Air Diversity, spécialisée dans la mise en oeuvre de drones civils et les inspections techniques. Sur cette carrière, l’orthophoto et […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Building Information Model par photogrammetrie: viaduc de Chaumont

Post Image

MNB (Maquette Numérique du Bâtiment) du viaduc de Chaumont situé au point kilométrique (PK) 260,757 de la ligne de Paris-Est à Mulhouse-Ville. Résultat obtenu à partir de 5900 clichés. Type: voûtes en maçonnerie. Longueur: 654m Hauteur: 52m Couverture photographique: 5900 clichés. Source images aériennes: acquisition et post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Camera: Sony RX100 III. Orthophoto: résolution 5mm.

Share Button
Continue Reading

Virtual Surveyor: logiciel de visualisation 3D et d’analyse des données géospatiales.

_Clip vidéo réalisé avec Virtual Surveyor à partir d’images aériennes fournies par la société BM drone. Drones Imaging signe un partenariat avec GEO-ID pour la distribution, en France, de son logiciel  Virtual Surveyor. Convivial, Virtual Surveyor est un logiciel dédié à la visualisation 3D et l’analyse des données géospatiales issues de la photogrammétrie. Il permet l’import des orthophotos ainsi que […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Nepal – Durbar square: before / after

La comparaison temporelle des prises de vue aériennes avant et après le tremblement de terre nous a permis d’étudier et d’évaluer l’ensemble des dégâts sur le quartier de Durbar square (Nepal). Ci-dessous quelques illustrations. Source images aériennes after: acquisition par Kishor Rana et post-traitement par Drones Imaging avec le logiciel Photoscan. Source images aériennes before: acquisition des images aériennes par DLR […]

Share Button
Continue Reading
Post Tagged with , , , , , ,

Préservation du patrimoine culturel de Palmyre & modélisation 3D – Syrie

Le château de Fakhr-al-Din al-Maani (ou château de Palmyre) est un château situé dans la province de Homs en Syrie. Construit par les Mamelouks au 13e siècle sur une haute colline surplombant le site historique de la ville (l’un des centres culturels les plus importants du monde antique), il est nommé par les Druzes: émir Fakhr-al-Din […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Service de formation pour les pilotes de drones civils

Drones Imaging a le plaisir de vous présenter ses 3 modules lowcost de formation à la photogrammétrie 3D. Cette formation est destinée aux professionnels de la captation photographique aérienne. Elle a pour but de présenter et enseigner les techniques de restitution 3D à partir de prises de vues aériennes. Plusieurs thématiques sont abordées : – L’assemblage photographique (orthomosaïquage, géoréférencement) […]

Share Button
Continue Reading