Tag Archives: mapping

Mapping and monitoring coastal erosion in Corsica

Post Image

3D modeling of a 25km corridor to monitor the Corsica beaches erosion. Bastia area, July 2017. Results obtained from 1840 aerial images taken by gyroplane under the leadership of Aerodronescorse, company specializing in technical inspections by drones. The Territorial Collectivity of Corsica (CTC, in charge of monitoring Corsica beaches) called on the companies Aerodronescorse and […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Landscape impact of a wind farm project

3D modeling of 38Km² allowing to evaluate the visual impact of a wind farm from the villages of Viala du Tarn, Puech, Saint Rome and Candas. Source : IGN. Area : 38km². Orthophoto : GSD 1m.   3D viewing

Share Button
Continue Reading

Thermal 3D mapping by photogrammetry

Thermal mapping of a building front Thermal orthophoto (5cm GSD) made on a building of 130m long and 20m high. Results obtained from 334 thermal infrared images. Source : Drones Imaging company. Area : 2600m². Camera : FLIR Orthophoto : GSD 5cm.   3D viewing

Share Button
Continue Reading

Mapping and topographic survey by drone – Karting track of Cormeilles

Post Image

Topographic survey of the circuit of Cormeilles en Vexin Results obtained from 905 aerial images taken by the company AERODRONESCORSE. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. Topographic survey delivered in the form of an orthophoto (2cm GSD) and a dense cloud (30 million points). Compatible with Autocad, these geospatial datas will be used as support for the […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Topographic survey & inspection of an industrial site roofs

Post Image

Topographic survey & inspection of an industrial site roofs. Results obtained from 495 aerial images taken by the company Aerial Data. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. Topographic survey delivered in the form of a dense cloud of 10 million points (1 point every 5cm). Compatible with Autocad, the dense cloud and the orthophoto allowed the realization […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Drone mapping of the damage caused by wild game

Post Image

Cartography of the wild game damage in a parcel of corn – Montargis. November 2016. Results obtained from 1040 aerial images taken by the company Marceau Drone Images. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. In this case, the very high resolution of the orthophoto contributes to an accurate classification of the surfaces damaged by the wild game. The results […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Roof inspections by drone – Avoriaz

Post Image

3D modeling and mapping of 4 roofs at the ski resort of Avoriaz. Results obtained from 3400 aerial images taken by the group Qualiconsult. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. On these 4 roofs in wood cladding, orthophotos and 3D models made it possible to quantify precisely the repairs to be undertaken but also the various maintenance work […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Photogrammetry applied to thermal imaging and solar panel inspections

Post Image

Aerial mapping – Infrared thermal orthophoto of solar panels. October 2016. Results obtained from a thermal video taken by the company Drone Services Hawaii with the FLIR XT camera. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. The 109 aerial photographs taken from the thermal video helped to produce and deliver an orthophoto whose resolution and spatial accuracy allow […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Topographic survey by aerial photogrammetry

Post Image

Surveying and 3D modeling of Castle Island. Castle Island is located on Day Boulevard in South Boston on the shore of Boston Harbor. It has been the site of a fortification since 1634. Castle Island was connected to the mainland by a narrow strip of land in 1928 and is thus no longer an island. […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Topographic map & volume calculation achieved by aerial photogrammetry

Post Image

Mining industry: stone quarry nammed Puits et Nuisement. Pierre Marceau, officer of the company Marceau Drones Images followed an operational technical training (photogrammetry option) in the training center of our partner Air City Diagnostic. Less than a week after its professional training, he implements its gains on two quarries to realize two topographical surveys for […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Engineering structure inspection by drone: underside of a deck

Post Image

Inspection of two spans of a viaduct in collaboration with the company Flying Eye. The Careï Viaduct is a highway bridge of 521m in length and located in Menton (department 06). 3D modeling obtained from 1398 aerial photographs taken by drone. The orthophoto of the underside of the deck built from 1932 images allowed to […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Photogrammetry & 3D imaging: Rabati castle (Georgia)

Post Image

Cultural Heritage Protection: 3D modeling of the Rabati castle. Rabati Castle (Georgian: რაბათის ციხე), is a medieval castle complex in Akhaltsikhe, Georgia. Built in the 13th century, initially was called the Lomisa castle until it was conquered by Ottomans. Topographical survey, May 2016. Results obtained from 1932 aerial photographs taken by drone. The orthophoto and […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Turnkey deliverables: game damage

Game damage: discover our turn key deliverables. Source : aerial images taken by the company Air City Diagnostic and post processing by Drones Imaging. Aerial platform: drone Mikrokopter / automatic flight. Camera : Sony NEX7. Areas : 14 & 50ha Orthophotos : GSD 3cm. see more.

Share Button
Continue Reading

Topographic survey of a quarry

Post Image

Quarrying industry and building materials: editing a topographic map for the company Air Diversity. Surveying of a quarry, April 2016. Below: results obtained after processing of 422 aerial images taken by the company Air Diversity, specializing in aerial operations and technical inspections. From the aerial images, Orthophoto and digital terrain model (DTM) were generated and […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Tag Archives: mapping

Session 12 – Formation photogrammétrie option Pix4D

Post Image
Share Button
Continue Reading

Levé topographique aérien pour l’observation et le suivi de l’érosion côtière

Post Image

Mapping et modélisation 3D d’un corridor de 25km pour le suivi de l’érosion des plages de Corse. Région Bastiaise, juillet 2017. Résultat obtenu à partir de 1840 clichés aériens captés par autogire et sous la direction d’Aerodrones Corse, société spécialisée dans les inspections techniques par drones. La Collectivité Territoriale de Corse (CTC, en charge du […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Projet de parc éolien et étude de l’impact sur le paysage.

Modélisation 3D de 38Km² pour évaluer l’impact visuel d’un parc éolien depuis les villages de: Viala du tarn, Puech, Saint Rome et Candas. Source images aériennes : IGN. Surface : 38km². Orthophoto : résolution 1m.   Visualisation 3D

Share Button
Continue Reading

Mapping 3D thermique par photogrammétrie

Cartographie thermique d’une façade d’immeuble Développé photogrammétrique (5cm de résolution) réalisé sur un immeuble de 130m de long et 20m de haut. Résultats obtenus à partir de 334 images infrarouge thermique. Source images aériennes : Société Drones Imaging. Surface : 2600m². Camera : FLIR Orthophoto : résolution 5cm.   Visualisation 3D

Share Button
Continue Reading

Mapping et levé topographique par drone – circuit de Cormeilles

Post Image

Levé topographique du circuit de Cormeilles en Vexin Résultats obtenus à partir de 905 clichés aériens captés par la société AERODRONESCORSE. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Levé topographique livré sous la forme d’une orthophoto (2cm de résolution) et d’un nuage dense (30 millions de points). Compatibles avec Autocad, ces données géospatiales serviront de support pour l’étude de […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Levé topographique et inspection de toitures sur un site industriel

Post Image

Relevé topographique et inspection des toitures d’un site industriel. Résultats obtenus à partir de 495 clichés aériens captés par la société Aerial Data. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Levé topographique livré sous la forme d’un nuage dense à 10 millions de points (1 point coté tous les 5cm). Compatibles avec Autocad, le nuage et l’orthophoto ont permis […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Diagnostic et cartographie de dégâts de gibiers par drone

Post Image

Cartographie des dégâts de gibier sur une parcelle de Maïs – Montargis. Novembre 2016. Résultats obtenu à partir de 1040 clichés aériens captés par la société Marceau Drone Images. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Sur ce type de prestation, la très haute résolution de l’orthophoto contribue à une classification précise des surfaces endommagées par le gibier. Les résultats sont livrés […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspections de toitures par drone – Avoriaz

Post Image

Modélisation 3D et cartographie de 4 toitures sur la station de ski d’Avoriaz. Résultats obtenu à partir de 3400 clichés aériens captés par le groupe Qualiconsult. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Sur ces 4 toitures en bardage bois, les orthophotos et les modèles 3D ont permis de chiffrer précisément les réparations à entreprendre mais aussi les différents travaux d’entretien à entamer avant l’ouverture […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Photogrammétrie appliquée à l’imagerie thermique et aux inspections de panneaux solaires

Post Image

Mapping aérien – Orthophotographie infrarouge-thermique de panneaux solaires. Octobre 2016. Résultat obtenu à partir d’une vidéo thermique réalisée par la société Drone Services Hawaii avec la caméra FLIR XT. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. L’orthophoto thermique réalisée à partir des 109 clichés aériens a permis de détecter et de localiser précisément l’ensemble des panneaux défectueux. Source […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Levé topographique par photogrammétrie aérienne

Post Image

Levé topographique & modélisation 3D de Castle Island. Castle Island est une ancienne ile rattachée au continent américain depuis 1928. Située sur le Day Boulevard au Sud de Boston, elle fut l’objet d’une fortification en étoile en 1634. Levé topographique, juin 2016. Résultat obtenu à partir d’imagerie spatiale. Vecteur : satellite. Surface : 19ha Orthophoto […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Plan topographique & volumétrie réalisés par photogrammétrie aérienne

Post Image

Industrie minière: carrière de Puits et Nuisement. Pierre Marceau, dirigeant de la société Marceau Drones Images a suivi une formation technique opérationnelle (option photogrammétrie) chez notre partenaire Air City Diagnostic. Moins d’une semaine après sa formation professionnelle et sur commande d’un cabinet de géomètres-experts, il met en application ses acquis sur deux carrières pour réaliser […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Formation en photogrammétrie option Pix4D

Post Image

Session de formation en photogrammétrie du 28 au 30 juin 2016 voir plus

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspection d’ouvrage d’art par drone: intrados de tablier

Post Image

Inspection de deux travées du viaduc de Careï et exports de développés photogrammétriques en collaboration avec la société Flying Eye. Le viaduc de Careï est un pont-autoroute en poutre mesurant 521m de longueur et situé à Menton (département 06). Modélisation 3D obtenue à partir de 1398 clichés aériens captés par drone. Le développé photogrammétrique de […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Modélisation 3D par photogrammétrie: Chateau de Rabati (Géorgie)

Post Image

Protection du patrimoine: modélisation 3D du chateau de Rabati. Le chateau de Rabati (Georgian: რაბათის ციხე), est un complexe médiéval situé à Akhaltsikhe, Georgie. Construit au 13ème siècle, il fut appelé le château de Lomisa jusqu’à ce qu’il fut conquis par les Ottomans. Levé topographique, mai 2016. Résultat obtenu à partir de 1932 clichés aériens […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Dégâts de gibiers: solution de livrables clés en main

Dégâts de gibiers: découvrez nous solutions de livrables clés en main. voir plus Source images aériennes : acquisition par la société Air City Diagnostic et post-traitement/publication des rapports par Drones Imaging. Vecteur : drone Mikrokopter / vol automatique. Camera : Sony NEX7. Surfaces : 14 & 50ha Orthophotos : résolution 3cm.

Share Button
Continue Reading

Levé topographique de carrière

Post Image

Industrie de carrières et matériaux de construction: édition d’un plan topographique au profit de la société Air Diversity. Levé topographique de carrière, avril 2016. Résultat obtenu à partir de 422 clichés aériens captés par la société Air Diversity, spécialisée dans la mise en oeuvre de drones civils et les inspections techniques. Sur cette carrière, l’orthophoto et […]

Share Button
Continue Reading