Tag Archives: photogrammetry

Cliff inspection by drone and photogrammetry in Bonifacio – Corsica

Post Image

Cliff inspection and 3D modeling as part of the redevelopment of the Bonifacio port infrastructure. Corsica, September 2018. Results obtained from 370 aerial images collected in collaboration by the companies Aérodronescorse and I-techdrone. As part of the redevelopment of its port infrastructure, the Territorial Collective of Corsica (CTC) engaged the services of the companies Aérodronescorse, […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Infrastructure inspection by drone – circularity study of a water tower

Post Image

Circularity study of a water tower by drone and aerial photogrammetry. Results obtained from 211 aerial images taken by the company Adeole. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. Inspection performed as part of a study to detect surface deformations and vertical defects of a circular structure. Realized with 3DReshaper, the calculation of successive horizontal sections over the […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Technological risks – flow analysis and study of pollutant dispersion

Post Image

Study of the hydrographic network of the Kronospan plant site. January 2018. Results obtained from 2068 aerial images taken by D-Tection, company specialized in aerial inspections by drones. Following a fire at its production site, the company Kronospan, specialized in the manufacture of plywoods made contact with the companies D-tection et Drones Imaging to model […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

3D survey of the Cap Champagne cliff – Reunion Island

Post Image

3D modeling of a cliff for stability and erosion analysis. Reunion island, february 2018. Results obtained from 1592 aerial images taken by the company Drone Austral, specialized in technical inspections by drones. The office of Geological and Mining Research (BRGM, in charge of the study and monitoring of geological risks in Reunion Island) solicited the […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Roof inspection by drone and aerial photogrammetry

Post Image

3d modeling and detection/localization of the sealing plates detachments. Results obtained from 235 aerial shots taken by the company Artech’Drone. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. Analysis carried out as part of an inspection aimed at detecting and locating the detachments of the waterproofing slabs (with 1.5cm minimum tolerance). In this use case and thanks to the […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Topographic survey of 12300 hectares in Niger for the study of floods in Niamey

Post Image

3D modeling carried out by aerial photogrammetry over a length of 25 km for the prevention of Niger river flood risks. Results obtained from 7000 aerial images taken by the company Drone Africa Service. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Niger – Relevé topographique pour l’étude des inondations à Niamey from Drones Imaging on Vimeo. 3D modeling […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Analysis of swimming pool flatness by drone and aerial photogrammetry

Post Image

3D modeling and analysis of a swimming pool under construction. Results obtained from 310 aerial shots. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. 3D modeling carried out as part of a study to control the flatness of a swimming pool under construction (with a minimum tolerance of 1cm). The analysis of the 3D model made it possible to […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Thermal infrared imagery processing service

Post Image

New thermal infrared image processing service dedicated to the photovoltaic industry, building and precision farming. Drones Imagingexpands its activity and launches a new service dedicated to infrared data processing with the commercialization of radiometric orthomosaics (whose temperature is measurable in every pixel) and 3D models made from aerial thermal videos (flir, optris or others). Use […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

civil engineering structure – topographic survey of the Marly viaduct

Post Image

3D modeling by photogrammetry of the Marly viaduct (78). Results obtained from aerial images taken by the company Télépilote SAS.. Post processing by Drones Imaging. 3D modeling carried out as part of works to rehabilitate the viaduct and its retaining embankments. The 3D / 2D productions carried out by photogrammetry were delivered in vector form […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspection of a water tower by drone – cracks detection

Post Image

Inspection by photogrammetry of the 4 faces of a water tower. Results obtained from 1130 aerial images taken by the company AirCity Diagnostic. Post processing by Drones Imaging. 1130 aerial images and 9 GCPs made it possible to model the water tower in order to export 4 orthomosaics with a centimeter accuracy (SE, SW, NE […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspection and thermal diagnosis of a roofing by drone

Post Image

Thermal orthophoto of a building roof. Aerial thermal imaging carried out on April 21, 2017 by the company Drones Images. Results obtained from 38 thermal infrared images aiming to locate with precision: all the thermal losses on the terrace of the building (length 40m, width 15m). Source : Drones Images company. Temperature range : -1°C […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Landscape impact of a wind farm project

3D modeling of 38Km² allowing to evaluate the visual impact of a wind farm from the villages of Viala du Tarn, Puech, Saint Rome and Candas. Source : IGN. Area : 38km². Orthophoto : GSD 1m.   3D viewing

Share Button
Continue Reading

Thermal 3D mapping by photogrammetry

Thermal mapping of a building front Thermal orthophoto (5cm GSD) made on a building of 130m long and 20m high. Results obtained from 334 thermal infrared images. Source : Drones Imaging company. Area : 2600m². Camera : FLIR Orthophoto : GSD 5cm.   3D viewing

Share Button
Continue Reading

Topographic survey of the Bastia port dykes

Post Image

Topographic survey of the Bastia port dykes. Results obtained from 840 aerial images taken by the company Aaérodronescorse. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. Topographic survey designed to ensure the structural monitoring of dykes throughout the port of Bastia. 2800m linear models modeled by aerial photogrammetry and rendered as points with spatial accuracy centimetric. Source : Aerodronescorse […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Mapping and topographic survey by drone – Karting track of Cormeilles

Post Image

Topographic survey of the circuit of Cormeilles en Vexin Results obtained from 905 aerial images taken by the company AERODRONESCORSE. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. Topographic survey delivered in the form of an orthophoto (2cm GSD) and a dense cloud (30 million points). Compatible with Autocad, these geospatial datas will be used as support for the […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Roof inspections by drone – Avoriaz

Post Image

3D modeling and mapping of 4 roofs at the ski resort of Avoriaz. Results obtained from 3400 aerial images taken by the group Qualiconsult. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. On these 4 roofs in wood cladding, orthophotos and 3D models made it possible to quantify precisely the repairs to be undertaken but also the various maintenance work […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Photogrammetry applied to thermal imaging and solar panel inspections

Post Image

Aerial mapping – Infrared thermal orthophoto of solar panels. October 2016. Results obtained from a thermal video taken by the company Drone Services Hawaii with the FLIR XT camera. Post-processing by Drones Imaging. The 109 aerial photographs taken from the thermal video helped to produce and deliver an orthophoto whose resolution and spatial accuracy allow […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Church inspection by drone

Post Image

Architectural inspection of Bennecourt church. Topographic survey, October 2016. Results obtained from 650 aerial images taken by the company Ufly Drones. _ 3D modeling of the church allowed to export five georeferenced orthophotos (4 facades and roof) to achieve accurate plans of the Church. Source : Ufly Drones company. Airborne platform : drone MK. Camera : Sony […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Photogrammetry and 3D color printing of the Pic du Midi d’Ossau

Post Image

Full color 3D printing of the Pic du midi d’Ossau. This 3D model whose spatial accuracy is estimated at less than 10cm was made with the Photoscan software and printed in high resolution by our partner Fabrice Louis, specializing in the design and professional 3D printing. Below colorized 3D model of the Pic du Midi […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Surveying and mapping by drone of the dam named Maman Valentin (Guyana)

Post Image

Technical control and inspection by drone of the dam named Maman Valentin in French Guiana. Topographical survey, July 2016. Results obtained from 1460 aerial photographs taken by the group Qualiconsult, expert in diagnostics and technical inspections. – _ The orthophoto and the digital surface model were used to diagnose the condition of the 11 water […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Tag Archives: photogrammetry

Inspection de falaise par drone et photogrammétrie à Bonifacio – Corse

Post Image

Inspection et modélisation 3D d’une falaise dans le cadre du réaménagement des infrastructures portuaires de Bonifacio. Corse, septembre 2018. Résultats obtenus à partir de 370 clichés aériens captés en collaboration par les sociétés Aérodronescorse et I-techdrone. Dans le cadre du réaménagement de ses infrastructures portuaires, la Collectivité Territoriale de Corse (CTC) a fait appel aux […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspection d’ouvrage d’art par drone – étude de circularité d’un château d’eau

Post Image

Etude de circularité d’un château d’eau par drone et photogrammétrie aérienne. Résultats obtenus à partir de 211 clichés aériens captés par la société Adeole. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Inspection réalisée dans le cadre d’une étude visant à détecter les déformations de surface et les défauts de verticalité d’un ouvrage circulaire. Réalisé avec le logiciel 3DReshaper, […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Risques technologiques – analyse des flux d’écoulements et étude de la dispersion de polluants

Post Image

Etude du réseau hydrographique du site de l’usine Kronospan. Janvier 2018. Résultats obtenus à partir de 2068 clichés aériens captés par la société D-Tection, entreprise spécialisée dans les inspections aériennes par drones. Faisant suite à un incendie sur son site de production, la société Kronospan, spécialisée dans la fabrique de plaques en bois agglomérés a […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Levé 3D de la falaise du Cap Champagne – Île de la Réunion

Post Image

Modélisation 3D d’une falaise pour le suivi de sa stabilité et de son érosion. Île de la Réunion, février 2018. Résultats obtenus à partir de 1592 clichés aériens captés par la société Drone Austral, société spécialisée dans les inspections techniques par drones. Le Bureau de Recherches Géologiques et Minières (BRGM, en charge de l’étude et […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspection de toiture par drone et photogrammétrie aérienne

Post Image

Modélisation 3d et détection/localisation des décollements des plaques d’étanchéité. Résultats obtenus à partir de 235 clichés aériens captés par la société Artech’Drone.Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Analyse réalisée dans le cadre d’une inspection visant à détecter et localiser les décollements des dalles de goudron du pan Sud de la toiture (avec une tolérance minimale de 1.5cm). […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Relevé topographique de 12300 hectares à Niamey pour faire face à la montée du fleuve Niger

Post Image

Modélisation 3D réalisée par photogrammétrie aérienne sur une longueur de 25Km pour la prévention des risques liés aux crues du fleuve Niger. Résultats obtenus à partir de 7000 images RVB captées par la société Drone Africa Service. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Niger – Relevé topographique pour l’étude des inondations à Niamey from Drones Imaging on […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Analyse de la planéité d’une piscine par drone et photogrammétrie aérienne

Post Image

Modélisation 3d et inspection de la dalle d’une piscine en construction. Résultats obtenus à partir de 310 clichés aériens.Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Modélisation 3D réalisée dans le cadre d’une étude visant à contrôler la planéité d’une piscine en construction (avec une tolérance minimale de 1cm). Sur ce cas d’usage, l’analyse du modèle 3D a permis […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Service de traitement d’images infrarouge thermique

Post Image

Nouveau service de traitement d’images infrarouge thermique dédié à l’industrie photovoltaïque, au bâtiment et à l’agriculture de précision. Drones Imaging étend son activité et lance un nouveau service dédié au traitement de données thermiques infrarouge avec la commercialisation d’orthomosaïques radiométriques (dont la température est mesurable en tout point) et de modèles 3D réalisés à partir […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Ouvrage d’art – levé topographique du viaduc de Marly

Post Image

Modélisation 3D par photogrammétrie du viaduc de Marly (78). Résultats obtenus à partir de clichés aériens captés par le société Télépilote SAS.Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Modélisation 3D réalisée dans le cadre de la réhabilitation du viaduc et de ses remblais de soutènement. Les productions 3D/2D réalisées par photogrammétrie ont été livrées sous forme de nuage […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspection d’un chateau d’eau par drone & détection de fissures

Post Image

Inspection par développés photogrammétriques des 4 faces d’un chateau d’eau. Résultats obtenus à partir de 1130 clichés aériens captés par le société AirCity Diagnostic.Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. 1130 clichés aériens et 9 cibles implantées au GPS RTK ont permis de modéliser le château d’eau en vue d’exporter 4 orthomosaïques avec une précision centimétrique (faces SE, […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspection et diagnostic thermique de toiture par drone

Post Image

Orthophoto thermique d’une toiture d’immeuble. Captation thermique réalisée le 21 avril 2017 par la société Drones Images. Résultats obtenus à partir de 38 images infrarouge thermique visant à localiser avec précision: l’ensemble des déperditions sur la terrasse de l’immeuble (longueur 40m, largeur 15m). Source images : Drones Images. Echelle de température : -1°C / +16°C. […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Projet de parc éolien et étude de l’impact sur le paysage.

Modélisation 3D de 38Km² pour évaluer l’impact visuel d’un parc éolien depuis les villages de: Viala du tarn, Puech, Saint Rome et Candas. Source images aériennes : IGN. Surface : 38km². Orthophoto : résolution 1m.   Visualisation 3D

Share Button
Continue Reading

Mapping 3D thermique par photogrammétrie

Cartographie thermique d’une façade d’immeuble Développé photogrammétrique (5cm de résolution) réalisé sur un immeuble de 130m de long et 20m de haut. Résultats obtenus à partir de 334 images infrarouge thermique. Source images aériennes : Société Drones Imaging. Surface : 2600m². Camera : FLIR Orthophoto : résolution 5cm.   Visualisation 3D

Share Button
Continue Reading

Levé topographique des digues du port de Bastia

Post Image

Levé topographique des digues du port de Bastia. Résultats obtenus à partir de 840 clichés aériens captés par la société Aaérodronescorse. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Levé topographique destiné à assurer le suivi structurel des digues sur l’ensemble du port de Bastia.2800m linéaires modélisés par photogrammétrie aérienne et restitués sous forme de points avec une précision spatiale […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Mapping et levé topographique par drone – circuit de Cormeilles

Post Image

Levé topographique du circuit de Cormeilles en Vexin Résultats obtenus à partir de 905 clichés aériens captés par la société AERODRONESCORSE. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Levé topographique livré sous la forme d’une orthophoto (2cm de résolution) et d’un nuage dense (30 millions de points). Compatibles avec Autocad, ces données géospatiales serviront de support pour l’étude de […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspections de toitures par drone – Avoriaz

Post Image

Modélisation 3D et cartographie de 4 toitures sur la station de ski d’Avoriaz. Résultats obtenu à partir de 3400 clichés aériens captés par le groupe Qualiconsult. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. Sur ces 4 toitures en bardage bois, les orthophotos et les modèles 3D ont permis de chiffrer précisément les réparations à entreprendre mais aussi les différents travaux d’entretien à entamer avant l’ouverture […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Photogrammétrie appliquée à l’imagerie thermique et aux inspections de panneaux solaires

Post Image

Mapping aérien – Orthophotographie infrarouge-thermique de panneaux solaires. Octobre 2016. Résultat obtenu à partir d’une vidéo thermique réalisée par la société Drone Services Hawaii avec la caméra FLIR XT. Post-traitement par Drones Imaging. L’orthophoto thermique réalisée à partir des 109 clichés aériens a permis de détecter et de localiser précisément l’ensemble des panneaux défectueux. Source […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Inspection par drone de l’église de Bennecourt (78)

Post Image

Inspection architecturale de l’église de Bennecourt. Levé topographique, octobre 2016. Résultat obtenu à partir de 650 clichés aériens captés par la société Ufly Drones. _ La modélisation en 3 dimensions de l’église a permis de générer 5 développés photogrammétriques géoréférencés (4 façades et la toiture) qui serviront de support pour réaliser les plans des 5 faces sous autocad. […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Photogrammétrie et impression 3D multicouleur du Pic du midi d’Ossau

Post Image

Impression 3D colorisée du Pic du midi d’Ossau. Ce modèle 3D dont la précision spatiale est estimée à moins de 10cm fut réalisé avec le logiciel Photoscan et imprimé en très haute résolution par notre partenaire Fabrice Louis, spécialisé dans la conception et l’impression 3D professionnelle. Ci-dessous la maquette 3D colorisée du Pic du midi d’Ossau. […]

Share Button
Continue Reading

Levé topographique et mapping par drone du barrage de Maman Valentin (Guyane)

Post Image

Contrôle technique et inspection par drone du barrage de Maman Valentin en Guyane. Levé topographique, juillet 2016. Résultat obtenu à partir de 1460 clichés aériens captés par le groupe Qualiconsult, expert en diagnostics et contrôles techniques des constructions. – _ L’orthophoto et le modèle numérique de surface ont permis de diagnostiquer l’état des 11 infrastructures de retenue d’eau. Par la […]

Share Button
Continue Reading